book review, writer, writing

Review: The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry

Novel blurb via Amazon: In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called “[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic” by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narrator—a woman from an enigmatic Salem… Continue reading Review: The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry

Uncategorized

First Draft Completed!

A little over a year ago I started writing a book about a young woman's journey through the American Revolution. Today, many characters and adventures later, I finished the first draft. Now on to re-writing the beginning and the laborious process of editing. But at least now I can breathe a sigh of relief knowing… Continue reading First Draft Completed!